Through The Window Darkly


The window separates them and me, unawares that through this window covered by a mesh curtain I can see a family going through the motions on a warm, sunny day which could take place anywhere.  It’s not about one family, it’s about all families preparing a meal on the BBQ while the children remain close playing their games unaware that to this person’s eyes it means that I could also envision closeness.  Closeness that was difficult in my childhood.  Looking through this window it’s a gift which I can keep inside me, and this is the beauty of looking through a window darkly.

Leave a Reply

