Why a Flaneuse? Because Charles Baudelaire said so…

In 2005 I was a Cultural Analysis candidate at the University of Amsterdam. What happened to me did not happen in the classroom, but in the streets of Amsterdam. I was an older student, and as such, I found that wandering alone was my best bet in taking in the sights and smell of Amsterdam. I always carried my camera and always paid attention to everything that was happening around me.  For the last ten years I still wander the streets hoping to inhale the rhythms and the heartbeat of cities, villages, and small towns.  I suppose my meandering will continue until I can longer walk and observe.

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

Leave a Reply

