Paris Blues….

I always thought if I would go to Paris, France that I would be able to fit in somehow. That I would not be judged because I’m brown. One day as I walking in Paris, a couple stopped me for directions. I said I didn’t speak French. They took one look at me and said to each other an “American”, and walked off. If I hadn’t opened my mouth I guess I would have blended in, but alas, I was found out. There will always be racism wherever you go…or even you might have your own biases. I admit I have mine too. But this scene was so telling, that I had to share. A bientot.

Leave a Reply

